Dept of Education Logo
Dept of Education Logo
Home | About Us | Accountability/Assessment | Certification | Data Collection & Reports | Innovations | Legislation/Hearings/Rules | NH Schools | Professional Development | Employment Opportunities | Contact Us | Search | Calendar
Department of Education - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation
students artwork
Subject indexABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ0 thru 9

English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)


  • Free classes to improve speaking, listening, reading, and writing of English
  • For people whose first language is not English
  • For people who are 16 or older and not enrolled in school
  • Contact your local program for details
  • Select from the list below
City/Town Program Contact Telephone/E-mail Web site
(if available)
Claremont Claremont Adult Education Joan Gallagher (603) 543-4224
jgallagher@claremont.k12..nh.us
 
Concord Second Start Joanne DelDeo (603) 228-1341 x4205
jdeldeo@second-start.org
www.second-start.org
Laconia Lutheran Social Services Amy Marchildon (603) 224-8111
amarchildon@lssnorth.org
www.lssnorth.org
Derry Derry Center for Adult Studies Barrie-jane Corey (603) 432-1245 derryadulted@sau10.org
www.sau10.org
Dover, Durham & Rochester Dover Adult Learning Center of Strafford County Deanna Strand (603) 742-1030
director@dalc-online.org
www.dalc-online.org
Exeter Exeter Adult Education Leslie Haslam (603) 775-8457
lhaslam@sau16.org
adulted.sau16.org
Keene Keene Community Education Jen DeCoste (603) 357-9041 jdecoste@sau29.org www.sau29.org
Laconia Laconia Adult Education Margaret Selig (603) 524-5712
pselig@laconia.k12.nh.us
www.laconia.k12.nh.us/adulted
Manchester Manchester Adult Learning Center Christine Powers (603) 628-6144, x218
cpowers@mansd.org
alc.mansd.org
Manchester English for New Americans
Southern NH Services
Greg Schneider

Sue Corby

(603) 668-8010
gschneider@snhs.org

(603) 361-2649
scorby@snhs.org

www.snhs.org
Manchester International Institute of New Hampshire Ellen Bishop (603) 647-1500, x114
ebishop@iinh.org
 
Nashua Adult Learning Center Diana Owen (603) 882-9080, x207
dowen@adultlearningcenter.org
www.adultlearningcenter.org
Portsmouth RCA-Portsmouth Adult Basic Education Kristie Conrad (603) 422-8233 or
(603) 778-4770
kconrad@rcaction.org
www.rcaction.org
Salem Salem School for Continuing Education Bryan Larson (603) 893-7074
conted@sau57.org
www.sau57.org/shs/departments/
Pages/Continuing-Education.aspx

New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street | Concord, NH | 03301-3494
Telephone: (603) 271-3494 | TDD Access: Relay NH 711