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!8157-PARA! 

 
 

Virginia M. Barry, Ph.D. 

Commissioner of Education 

Tel. 603-271-3144 

 

 

Paul Leather 

Deputy Commissioner 

Tel. 603-271-3801 
 

 STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE 

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION 

101 Pleasant Street 

Concord, N.H. 03301 

Tel: 603-271-2409 

Fax: 603-271-4134 

 

 

CONTACT: 

BUREAU OF CREDENTIALING 

101 PLEASANT STREET 

CONCORD,  NH  03301 

TEL:  271-2409 

 

PARAEDUCATOR CERTIFICATION APPLICATION,   Ed 504.05 
 

INSTRUCTIONS:  Please print or type.   Non-refundable processing fee of $25.00 is required with application.  Make payable to 

the STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE.  Penalty of $8.00 for returned checks (per RSA 6:11-a). 

 

PLEASE CHECK WHICH PARAEDUCATOR LEVEL YOU ARE REQUESTING: 

 

 Paraeducator I: Submit with application form notarized copy of High School Diploma or GED, and successfully 

complete all competencies for Paraeducator I Assessment.  Fee is $25.00, check made payable to State 

of New Hampshire. 

 

 Paraeducator II: Submit with application form official college transcripts.  If coursework has not been completed, then 

the completed portfolio process or the completed assessment option needs to be submitted.   Fee is 

$25.00, check made payable to State of New Hampshire. 

 

PLEASE COMPLETE ALL INFORMATION 

All * Fields are REQUIRED:  

 
  

EdID (if known) 

  

 

 

 

1. Social Security Number:    2. *Date of Birth:    

           

3  * Name              

  Last         Maiden First      MI 

4. *Address:            

  Street Town    State  Zip 

      

 *Email address:     

      

      

 *Alternative email address:    

      

5. Sex:                   Male                Female              
 

 

6. *Phone:  7. Alternative Phone:   
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8. Educational Information: 
   

HIGH SCHOOL:       

 

 

 

      

Name of High School  State   Curriculum   Date Granted  

 

PLEASE SUBMIT A NOTARIZED COPY OF HIGH SCHOOL  DIPLOMA OR GED FOR PARAEDUCATOR I. 

 

 

   

COLLEGE:    

DEGREE  COLLEGE  STATE  MAJOR  
DATE 

GRANTED 

 

 

 

        

 

 

 

        

 

 

Submit OFFICIAL college transcript / high school diploma: enclosed               being sent under separate cover     

 

 

 

PLEASE CHECK APPROPRIATE ANSWERS 

 

10. Have you ever held a New Hampshire certificate?  YES  NO  

 If yes, what year did it expire   _________________     and under what name ____________________________ 

Enclose copies of any teaching certificates held in New Hampshire or other states. 

 

 

11. Have you ever been convicted of a felony?  Yes  No IF YES, ATTACH EXPLANATION 

 

12. Have you ever had a teaching credential revoked?  Yes  No  IF YES, ATTACH EXPLANATION 

 

13. Have you ever surrendered your teaching credential  

      IN ANY OTHER STATE OR COUNTRY?  Yes  No  IF YES, ATTACH EXPLANATION 

14. Are you currently being investigated in any other state? 

       Yes  No  IF YES, ATTACH EXPLANATION 

 

15a. * Are you: (check one)   Hispanic or Latino?    No, not Hispanic or Latino     Yes, Hispanic or Latino 

 

 

15B. * What is your race?: ( Indicate one or more)  

 

 

 

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT      Date of Application 

 

  Revised February 3, 2016 
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