Dept of Education Logo
Dept of Education Logo
Home | About Us | Accountability/Assessment | Certification | Data Collection & Reports | Innovations | Legislation/Hearings/Rules | NH Schools | Professional Development | Employment Opportunities | Contact Us | Search | Calendar
Department of Education - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation
students artwork
Subject indexABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ0 thru 9

Assessment


In the 2014-15 school year, New Hampshire will begin rolling out new assessments aligned to the Common Core State Standards. The new assessments are being used to gauge how well students are mastering the standards – and ultimately how ready students are for college and career education and training. In spring 2014, some schools will participate in field-testing the new assessments to ensure that the new test items are free of bias and that they challenge students working at all performance levels.

Parents’ Guide To New English Language Arts and Mathematics Assessments in New Hampshire

Performance Assessment Network
2011 Assessment Snapshot PowerPoint
A comparison of New Hampshire Students with the Nation and Surrounding States (includes information for NAEP, NECAP, SAT, ACT, and AP)
National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP)
ACCESS for ELLs® NECAP
Curriculum Frameworks New Hampshire Alternate Learning Progressions Assessment (NH-ALPs)
NHEIAP Notices
The Smarter Balanced Assessment Consortium brings together states to create a common, innovative assessment system for mathematics and English language arts that is aligned with the Common Core State Standards and helps prepare students for college and careers.

Scott Mantie, PhD
Administrator - Curriculum, Instruction
and Assessment, Smarter Balanced, NECAP, Alternative Assessments, NAEP, Curriculum Frameworks

(603) 271-3844
Scott.Mantie@doe.nh.gov

 

Keith Burke
NECAP Assessment
(603) 271-3846
Keith.Burke@doe.nh.gov

Gail J. Taylor
NH-Alternate Assessment & Accommodations
(603) 271-8266
Gail.Taylor@doe.nh.gov
Susan Morgan
ACCESS for ELLs®
(English Language Learners)
(603) 271-3719
Susan.Morgan@doe.nh.gov
Tim Eccleston
National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP)
(603) 271-2298
Timothy.Eccleston@doe.nh.gov
Ken Relihan
Social Studies, World Language
PSAT, SAT, ACT and AP
(603) 271-6151
Kenneth.Relihan@doe.nh.gov

Mathematics
Vacant
(603) 271-3844
Math.Math@doe.nh.gov

English Language Arts
Vacant
(603) 271- 2035
Reading_Writing@doe.nh.gov

Science
Vacant

 

 

 


New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street | Concord, NH | 03301-3494
Telephone: (603) 271-3494 | TDD Access: Relay NH 711