Dept of Education Logo
Dept of Education Logo
Home | About Us | Accountability/Assessment | Certification | Data Collection & Reports | Innovations | Legislation/Hearings/Rules | NH Schools | Professional Development | Employment Opportunities | Contact Us | Search | Calendar
Department of Education - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation
students artwork

State Board of Education Names Four To Professional Standards Board (PSB)

On August 15, 2012, the State Board of Education named two teachers and two education administrators to the Professional Standards Board (PSB). The PSB is a 21-member body authorized by state law to advise the State Board of Education regarding professional growth, certification, and governance of the education profession in New Hampshire.

PSB members are appointed for three-year terms and may serve up to two full terms. The following are the newly appointed:

Category I – Teachers/Education Specialists

Scott McGilvray, President, NEA-NH, Concord

Caroline Sindoni, Fifth grade teacher, Wilson School, Manchester

Category II – Higher Education and Education Administration

Peter Durso, Principal, Nottingham West Elementary School, Hudson and Past President of the NH Association of School Principals

Brendan Minnihan, Superintendent, SAU 85, Sunapee

For more information about the PSB go to

New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street | Concord, NH | 03301-3494
Telephone: (603) 271-3494 | TDD Access: Relay NH 711