Dept of Education Logo
Dept of Education Logo
Home | About Us | Accountability/Assessment | Certification | Data Collection & Reports | Innovations | Legislation/Hearings/Rules | NH Schools | Professional Development | Employment Opportunities | Contact Us | Search | Calendar
Department of Education - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation
students artwork

2016 NH Teacher of the Year Nominee Ceremony

Twenty-four NH teachers were honored at a Teacher of the Year Nominee Ceremony on Tuesday, April 14th. The teachers displayed their students’ and or their work beginning at 9:00 a.m. Lunch was at noon followed by the formal ceremony. Each year, New Hampshire schools take part in the State and National Teacher of the Year Program. In New Hampshire, Hannaford Supermarkets is proud to partner with the Department of Education to help sponsor the New Hampshire Teacher of the Year program. The National Teacher of the Year Program is a project of the Council of Chief State School Officers in partnership with the Voya Foundation and People to People Ambassador Programs. It is the oldest and most prestigious honors program to focus public attention on excellence in teaching. This national and statewide award builds community awareness of our state’s finest educators, while providing positive messages about the teaching profession. These nominees are now in the running to be named the 2016 NH Teacher of the Year.

2016 NH Teacher of the Year Nominees PowerPoint

  • Lorraine Chaffee, Alstead Primary School
  • Karen Coutu, Hollis Brookline Middle School
  • Ashley Del Greco, Campbell High School, Litchfield
  • Bridgette Doucettte-Howell, RSEC Academy, Amherst
  • Elizabeth Felder, Pollard Elementary School, Plaistow
  • Karen Gilfeather, Derry Village School
  • Rob Hamel, Gorham Middle High School
  • Casey Hamilton, Newfields Elementary School
  • Scott Kleinschrodt, North Country Charter Academy, Lancaster
  • Courtney Lambert, Rindge Memorial School
  • Laura LaVallee, Portsmouth High School
  • Elizabeth Lounder, Winchester School
  • Alan Magnusson, Hampton Academy
  • Regina Michaud, Golden Brook Elementary, Windham
  • Susan Pipitone, Ellis School, Freemont
  • Ashley Preston, Parker Varney Elementary, Manchester
  • Karen Ricciardi, Hillside Middle School, Manchester
  • Casey Roop, Londonderry High School
  • Sarah Rosenbleeth, Newfields Elementary School
  • Christopher Schoff, Portsmouth High School
  • Kathryn Scott, Disnard Elementary School, Claremont
  • Susan Staples, Loudon Elementary School
  • Jennifer Thompson, Unity Elementary School, Newport
  • Sara West, Alton Central School

NH Teacher of the Year Program

Microsoft PowerPoint Symbol Microsoft PowerPoint format. You can download a free reader from Microsoft.

New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street | Concord, NH | 03301-3494
Telephone: (603) 271-3494 | TDD Access: Relay NH 711