NH Department of Education Division of Educator Support and Higher Education Public Higher Education Task Force

January 5, 2024 Meeting Minutes



Frank Edelblut

Commissioner

Christine Brennan

Deputy Commissioner

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Division of Educator Support and Higher
Education
Higher Education Commission
101 Pleasant Street

Concord, N.H. 03301 TEL. (603) 271-

2409

FAX (603) 271-4134

A meeting of the Public Higher Education Task Force was held on Friday, January 5, 2024, at 8:00am at 25 Hall Street, Concord, NH, 03301. The following members present:

Stephen Appleby, Chair Senator James Gray

George Hansel

Representative Rick Ladd

Richard Lavers

Butch Locke

Representative David Luneau

Jennifer MacDonald

Cathy Provencher

Mark Rubinstein

Edwin Smith

Nick Toumpas

The following members were not present:

M. Jacqueline Eastwood

- 1. Chair Stephen Appleby called the meeting to order at 9:08am. A quorum was present.
- 2. Review of minutes from 12/21/23 Public Higher Education Task Force meeting. A motion was made by Senator James Gray to approve the minutes. The motion was seconded by Butch Locke, and passed unanimously.
- 3. Executive Order 2023-06 was reviewed by the Task Force.
- 4. Discussion of approaches to the work and logistics.
- 5. Meeting was adjourned at 1:50pm.