NH Department of Education Division of Educator Support and Higher Education Public Higher Education Task Force

January 18, 2024 Meeting Minutes



Frank Edelblut

Commissioner

Christine Brennan

Deputy Commissioner

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

EDUCATION

Division of Educator Support and Higher
Education
Higher Education Commission
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, N.H. 03301
TEL. (603) 271-

2409 FAX (603) 271-4134

A meeting of the Public Higher Education Task Force was held on Thursday, January 18, 2024, at 1:00pm at 172 N. Main Street, Concord, NH, 03301. The following members present:

Stephen Appleby, Chair M. Jacqueline Eastwood Senator James Gray George Hansel Richard Lavers Cathy Provencher Mark Rubinstein Edwin Smith Nick Toumpas

The following members were not present:

Representative Rick Ladd Butch Locke Representative David Luneau Jennifer MacDonald

- 1. Introduction of Presenter Commissioner Edelblut
- 2. Presentation Commissioner Edelblut NHED Commissioner CCSNH Board Presentation January 2024
- 3. Small working groups / discussion
- 4. Introduction of Presenter Director Gottlob
- 5. Presentation Director Gottlob Occupational Demand in the NH Labor Market NH Economic and Labor Market Information Bureau
- 6. Small working groups / discussion
- 7. Closing remarks
- 8. Meeting was adjourned at 5:00pm.