## NH Department of Education Division of Educator Support and Higher Education Public Higher Education Task Force

**January 19, 2024 Meeting Minutes** 



Frank Edelblut

Commissioner

**Christine Brennan**Deputy Commissioner

STATE OF NEW
HAMPSHIRE
DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION
Division of Educator Support and Higher

Education
Higher Education Commission
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, N.H. 03301
TEL. (603) 2712409
FAX (603) 271-4134

A meeting of the Public Higher Education Task Force was held on Friday, January 19, 2024, at 8:30am at 172 N. Main Street, Concord, NH, 03301. The following members present:

Stephen Appleby, Chair M. Jacqueline Eastwood George Hansel Richard Lavers Butch Locke Cathy Provencher Mark Rubinstein Edwin Smith Nick Toumpas The following members were not present:

Senator James Gray Representative Rick Ladd Representative David Luneau Jennifer MacDonald

- 1. Presentation Brian Prescott Other States' Responses to Converging Challenges in Higher Education NCHEMS
- 2. Panel Discussion with President Joyce Judy, Community College of Vermont
- 3. Meeting was adjourned at 12:00pm.