NH Department of Education Division of Educator Support and Higher Education Public Higher Education Task Force

March 1, 2024 Meeting Minutes



Frank Edelblut

Commissioner

Christine Brennan

Deputy Commissioner

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Division of Educator Support and Higher
Education
Higher Education Commission

25 Hall Street Concord, N.H. 03301 TEL. (603) 271-2409

FAX (603) 271-4134

A meeting of the Public Higher Education Task Force was held on Friday, March 1, 2024, at 9:00am at 25 Hall Street, Concord, NH, 03301. The following members were present:

Stephen Appleby, Chair
M. Jacqueline Eastwood
Senator James Gray
George Hansel
Representative Rick Ladd
Richard Lavers
Butch Locke
Representative David Luneau
Jennifer MacDonald
Cathy Provencher
Mark Rubinstein
Edwin Smith
Nick Toumpas

There were no members absent.

- 1. Chair Stephen Appleby called the meeting to order at 9:04am. A quorum was present.
- 2. Review of minutes from the 2/23 Public Higher Education Task Force meeting. A motion was made by M. Jacqueline Eastwood to approve the minutes. The motion was seconded by E. Smith, and passed unanimously.
- 3. Review of report draft and discussion of short-term and long-term recommendations.
- 4. Discussion of approaches to the work and logistics.
- 5. Meeting was adjourned at 1:59pm.