Dept of Education Logo
Dept of Education Logo
Home | About Us | Accountability/Assessment | Certification | Data Collection & Reports | Innovations | Legislation/Hearings/Rules | NH Schools | Employment Opportunities | Contact Us | Search | Calendar
Department of Education - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation
students artwork
Subject indexABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ0 thru 9

Adult Basic Education


  • Free classes to improve basic skills in reading, math, and writing
  • For people who are 18 or older and not enrolled in school
  • Contact your local program for details
  • Select from the list below
City/Town Program Contact Telephone/E-mail Web site if available
Claremont Adult Education Alex Herzog (603) 543-4291 x223
aherzog@sau6.org
www.sau6.org/home/departments/adult-education
Concord Second Start Jim Snodgrass
Marianne Philbrick

(603) 228-1341
jsnodgrass@second-start.org
mphilbrick@second-start.org

www.second-start.org
Derry Adult Education Barrie-jane Corey (603) 432-1245 derryadulted@sau10.org www.sau10.org
Dover Dover Adult Learning Center of Strafford County Deanna Strand (603) 742-1030
d.strand@doveradultlearning.org
www.doveradultlearning.org
Exeter Exeter Adult Education Leslie Haslam (603) 775-8457
lhaslam@sau16.org
adulted.sau16.org
Franklin Franklin-Adult Education Program Kari Harwood (603) 934-5441, x3451
kharwood@sau18.org
www.sau18.org
Hillsborough County Dept of Corrections Adult Basic Education Capt. Willie Scurry    
Keene Keene Community Education Jan Barry (603) 357-0088 x102
jbarry@sau29.org
www.keenecommunityed.org
Laconia Laconia Adult Education Chris Ennis (603) 524-5712
cennis@laconiaschools.org
www.laconia.k12.nh.us/adulted
Manchester Adult Learning Center   (603) 703-0236
macl.mansd.org/
Nashua Adult Learning Center Carol Baldwin
Lauren Osowski
(603) 882-9080
cbaldwin@adultlearningcenter.org
losowski@adultlearningcenter.org
www.adultlearningcenter.org
NH State Prison   Laura Hardwich (603) 271-1855
Laura.Hardwick@doc.nh.gov
 
Portsmouth Southern New Hampshire Services Kristie Conrad (603) 422-8233
kconrad@snhs.org
www.snhs.org
Salem Salem School for Continuing Education Katherine Costa (603) 893-7074
Katherine.Costa@sau57.org
www.sau57.org/shs/continuing-ed

New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street | Concord, NH | 03301-3494
Telephone: (603) 271-3494 | TDD Access: Relay NH 711