Dept of Education Logo
Dept of Education Logo
Home | About Us | Accountability/Assessment | Certification | Data Collection & Reports | Innovations | Legislation/Hearings/Rules | NH Schools | Employment Opportunities | Contact Us | Search | Calendar
Department of Education - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation
students artwork
Subject indexABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ0 thru 9

Adult Learner Services (Adult Tutorial) Program


  • Small free classes for learner convenience
  • Free tutoring by volunteer tutors for people who cannot attend classes
  • Open to adults who are not enrolled in school
  • Contact the Adult Learner Services Coordinator (formerly Adult Tutorial Coordinator) in your area
  • Select from the list below
City/town Sponsor Contact Telephone/E-mail Web site if available
Berlin Adult Learner Services Coos County Peggy Blais
Gayle Theberge

(603) 752-1927
pblaiscoosals@myfairpoint.net
gthebergecoosals@myfairpoint.net

coosadultlearnerservices.weebly.com
Concord Adult Learner Services Merrimack County Susan Bubp (603) 228-1341 x4210
sbubp@second-start.org
www.second-start.org
Derry Adult Learner Services Derry area Jennifer Hodgdon (603) 432-1907
als.greaterderry@yahoo.com
www.GreaterDerryLiteracy.org
Dover Adult Learner Services Strafford County Bridget Barker (603) 742-1030
b.barker@doveradultlearning.org
 
Exeter Adult Learner Services Rockingham County Katie Walker (603) 775-8458
kwalker@sau16.org
 
Hillsborough Project LIFT Adult Learner Services Hillsborough area Trish Bush (603) 464-5285
hillsboroadulted@hotmail.com
 
Keene Adult Learner Services Cheshire County Linda Morehouse (603) 357-0088
lmorehouse@sau29.org
 
Lebanon Adult Learner Services Lower Grafton Debbie Laffin (603) 790-8518
dlaffin@sau88.net
 
Littleton Adult Learner Services Upper Grafton Christie Shaw-Doran (603) 444-6306
c.shawdoran@sau35.org
 
Manchester Southern New Hampshire Services Pauline Choy (603) 486-5204
pchoy@snhs.org
 
Nashua Hillborough County Nashua Adult Learner Services Connie Cullen 882-9080 x208
ccullen@adultlearningcenter.org
 
Plymouth Pemi-Baker Literacy Task Force Darci McCarthy (603) 536-2998
dlipka@gmail.com
www.pemibakerliteracy.org
Tamworth Adult Learner Services Carroll County Crystal Sawyer (603) 323-5100
cmsawyer@govwentworth.k12.nh.us
 

New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street | Concord, NH | 03301-3494
Telephone: (603) 271-3494 | TDD Access: Relay NH 711