Dept of Education Logo
Dept of Education Logo
Home | About Us | Accountability/Assessment | Certification | Data Collection & Reports | Innovations | Legislation/Hearings/Rules | NH Schools | Employment Opportunities | Contact Us | Search | Calendar
Department of Education - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation
students artwork
Subject indexABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ0 thru 9

Postsecondary Transitions


Many adult education students wish to prepare for a career or for college. Some adult education centers offer postsecondary transitions programs to help their students take the next step. These services are open to adult education students, adult high school graduates, GED® and HiSET graduates, or any adult who needs improved skills to advance on the job or enter career training.

Services

Each local transitions program is unique, but most offer the following services:

  • Career counseling
  • Information about job training courses
  • College information
  • Assistance with applications for jobs
  • Assistance with applications for collegeadmission
  • Assistance with financial aid applications
  • College prerequisite courses

Some adult education centers also offer college preparation classes.

City Sponsor Contact Telephone/E-mail Web site if available
Claremont Claremont Adult Education Alex Herzog (603) 543-4291 ext 223 aherzog@sau6.org www.sau6.org/home/department/adult-education
Dover Dover Adult Learning Center of Strafford County Deanna Strand (603) 742-1030
dalc@dalc-online.org
www.doveradultlearning.org
Exeter Exeter Adult Education Leslie Haslam (603) 775-8456
lhaslam@sau16.org
adulted.sau16.org
Manchester Manchester Adult Learning Center Molly Short Carr
Vanessa Rashid

(603) 703-0236
mshortcarr@iine.org
vrashid@iine.org

macl.mansd.org/
Nashua Nashua Adult Learning Center Carol Baldwin
Lauren Osowski
(603) 882-9080
cbaldwin@adultlearningcenter.org
losowski@adultlearningcenter.org
www.adultlearningcenter.org
Portsmouth Portsmouth Adult Education Kristie Conrad

(603) 422-8233
kconrad@snhs.org

www.snhs.org

New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street | Concord, NH | 03301-3494
Telephone: (603) 271-3494 | TDD Access: Relay NH 711