Dept of Education Logo
Dept of Education Logo
Home | About Us | Accountability/Assessment | Certification | Data Collection & Reports | Innovations | Legislation/Hearings/Rules | NH Schools | Professional Development | Employment Opportunities | Contact Us | Search | Calendar
Department of Education - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation
students artwork
Subject indexABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ0 thru 9

Career and College Transitions


College and Career Transitions

Many adult education students wish to prepare for a career or for college. Some adult education centers offer postsecondary transitions programs to help their students take the next step. These services are open to adult education students, adult high school graduates, GED® and HiSET graduates, or any adult who needs improved skills to advance on the job or enter career training.

Services

Each local transitions program is unique, but most offer the following services:

  • Career counseling
  • Information about job training courses
  • College information
  • Assistance with applications for jobs
  • Assistance with applications for collegeadmission
  • Assistance with financial aid applications
  • College prerequisite courses

Some adult education centers also offer college preparation classes.

City Sponsor Contact Telephone/E-mail Web site if available
Berlin Coos County Adult Learner Services Peggy Blais (603) 752-1927
pblais@coosals@myfairpoint.net
http://www.ncedservices.org/
adult-learner-services/
Claremont Claremont Adult Education Amy Hood (603) 543-4291 ext 223 ahood@sau6.org www.sau6.org/home/department/adult-education
Concord Second Start Joanne Del Deo (603) 228-1341
jdeldeo@second-start.org
www.second-start.org
Dover Dover Adult Learning Center of Strafford County Deanna Strand (603) 742-1030
dalc@dalc-online.org
www.doveradultlearning.org
Derry Pinkerton Academy Continuing Education Lynne Lonergan (603) 437-5200 X1111
llonergan@pinkertonacademy.org
http://www.pinkertonacademy.org/
index.php/programs/pace
Exeter Exeter Adult Education Leslie Haslam (603) 775-8456
lhaslam@sau16.org
adulted.sau16.org
Hampton Winnacunnet Adult Diploma Program Kris Oswald (603) 758-9233 koswald@warriors@winnacunnet.org www.whsevening.org
Hillsboro Project LIFT Trish Bush (Interim) (603) 464-5285 hillsboroadulted@hotmail.com  
Keene Keene Community Education Jan Barry (603) 357-0088 x102
jbarry@sau29.org
www.keenecommunityed.org
Manchester Manchester Adult Learning Center Barbara Gardner

(603) 703-0236

bgardner@mansd.org

http://macl.mansd.org/
Nashua Nashua Adult Learning Center Lauren Osowski (603) 882-9080 x207
losowski@adultlearningcenter.org
www.adultlearningcenter.org
Nashua Nashua Adult and Community School Laurie Rothhaus (603) 589-6409
rothhausl@nashua.edu
www.nashua.edu/Schools/Adult-Education
North Sutton Kearsarge Adult Diploma Program Sharon Boyle (603) 927-4261
sboyle@kearsarge.org
https://sites.google.com/a/
kearsarge.org/kadp/
North Conway Eagle Academy Rachelle Cox (603) 356-4309
r_cox@sau9.org
https://sites.google.com/a/
sau9.org/eagle2/home
Portsmouth Portsmouth Adult Education Kristie Conrad

(603) 422-8233

kconrad@snhs.org

www.snhs.org
Wolfeboro Carroll Academy Susan Hagerstrom (603) 323-5100 & 356-7242
shagerstrom@govwentworth.k12.nh.us
www.carrollacademy.net

New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street | Concord, NH | 03301-3494
Telephone: (603) 271-3494 | TDD Access: Relay NH 711