Dept of Education Logo
Dept of Education Logo
Home | About Us | Accountability/Assessment | Certification | Data Collection & Reports | Innovations | Legislation/Hearings/Rules | NH Schools | Employment Opportunities | Contact Us | Search | Calendar
Department of Education - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation
students artwork
Subject indexABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ0 thru 9

Home Education Advisory Council Members


Name Term
Kathryn Michelotti, chairperson
Granite State Home Educators
(970) 556-0016
zitem36@gmail.com
2017-2020
Cara Barlow
Home Educator
Unschooling NH
carabarlow@gmail.com
2016-2019
Fred Fraser
NH Department of Education (higher ed)
ffraser@thomasmorecollege.edu
2019-2021
Michael Koski
NH Association of School Principals
mkoski@windhamsd.org
2017-2020
Michelle Levell
Seacoast Christian Home Educators Association
michelle.levell@schoolchoicenh.org
2017-2020
Stefanie Marsh
New Hampshire Homeschooling Coalition
tumbledowngrl@gmail.com
2018-2021
George D'Orazio, Home Educator
Catholics United for Home Education
(603) 623-3377
geolindor@gmail.com
2018-2021
David Parker
Nonpublic School Advisory Council
dparker@parkeracademy.com
2016-2019
Jennifer Pereira
Home Educator
Catholics United for Home Education
pereirajen@yahoo.com
2017-2020
Ms. Ellie Riel
Program Specialist
New Hampshire Department of Education
Ellie.Riel@doe.nh.gov


N/A

Helen Rist
Special Education Director
NH School Administrators Association
hrist@sau16.org
2016-2019

NH School Boards Association
Vacant

 
Senator Ruth Ward
ruth.ward@leg.state.nh.us
*2017

Representative Glenn Cordelli
glenn.cordelli@leg.state.nh.us

*2015

Representative Barbara Shaw
beshaw3@comcast.net

*2015
*Legislative members of the Council serve terms which are coterminous with their elected offices.

New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street | Concord, NH | 03301-3494
Telephone: (603) 271-3494 | TDD Access: Relay NH 711