Dept of Education Logo
Dept of Education Logo
Home | About Us | Accountability/Assessment | Certification | Data Collection & Reports | Innovations | Legislation/Hearings/Rules | NH Schools | Employment Opportunities | Contact Us | Search | Calendar
Department of Education - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation
students artwork

NH School Building Authority

There shall be a school building authority consisting of the state treasurer, the commissioner of education, the state fire marshal or designee, and three other members appointed by the governor, one of whom shall have expertise in education, one of whom shall have expertise in finance, and one of whom shall have expertise in building construction or engineering, with the advice and consent of the council, for terms of three years and until their successors are appointed and qualify. The governor shall designate one of said members as chairman.

Statutes and Rules

Chapter 195-C: School Building Authority-State Guarantee

Chapter 198: School Money (specifically 198:15-a through 198:15-w)

Ed 321 – School Building Construction (formerly Ed 305)

All the meetings will be held at the New Hampshire Department of Education, Londergan Hall, Room 100F, 101 Pleasant St., Concord, NH 03301.


Bill Dwyer, State Treasurer
Frank Edelblut, Commissioner of Education
Paul Parisi, State Fire Marshal/Director or designee

Timothy J. Corbett, Auburn – Construction experience
Term: July 1, 2020

Gregory G. Hill, Northfield – Financial experience (Chair)
Term: July 1, 2021

John M. Potucek, Derry – Education experience
Term: July 1, 2021

Acrobat Reader Symbol Acrobat Reader format. You can download a free reader from Adobe.

New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street | Concord, NH | 03301-3494
Telephone: (603) 271-3494 | TDD Access: Relay NH 711