NH Department of Education Division of Educator Support and Higher Education Public Higher Education Task Force

January 12, 2024 Meeting Minutes



Christine Brennan Deputy Commissioner

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION Division of Educator Support and Higher Education Higher Education Commission 101 Pleasant Street Concord, N.H. 03301 TEL. (603) 271-2409 FAX (603) 271-4134

A meeting of the Public Higher Education Task Force was held on Friday, January 12, 2024, at 9:00am at 25 Hall Street, Concord, NH, 03301. The following members present:

Stephen Appleby, Chair M. Jacqueline Eastwood Senator James Gray George Hansel Representative Rick Ladd Richard Lavers Butch Locke Representative David Luneau Cathy Provencher Mark Rubinstein Edwin Smith Nick Toumpas

Frank Edelblut Commissioner The following members were not present:

Jennifer MacDonald

- 1. Chair Stephen Appleby called the meeting to order at 9:05am. A quorum was present.
- 2. Review of minutes from 1/5/24 Public Higher Education Task Force meeting. A motion was made by George Hansen to approve the minutes. The motion was seconded by M. Jacqueline Eastwood, and passed unanimously.
- 3. Executive Order 2023-06 was reviewed by the Task Force.
- 4. Granite Edvance, represented by Karen Collins, Shelby Miuzzo and Christiana Thornton, presented on resources and initiatives for New Hampshire students and families.
- 5. Scott Fields, CCO of CCSNH, presented on enrollment, revenue and administrative cost.
- 6. Discussion of approaches to the work and logistics.
- 7. Meeting was adjourned at 1:56pm.