## NH Department of Education Division of Educator Support and Higher Education Public Higher Education Task Force

February 2, 2024 Meeting Minutes



Frank Edelblut

Commissioner

**Christine Brennan**Deputy Commissioner

STATE OF NEW

HAMPSHIRE

DEPARTMENT OF

EDUCATION

Division of Educator Support and Higher

Education

Higher Education Commission

25 Hall Street Concord, N.H. 03301 TEL. (603) 271-2409 FAX (603) 271-4134

A meeting of the Public Higher Education Task Force was held on Friday, February 2, 2024, at 9:00am at 25 Hall Street, Concord, NH, 03301. The following members were present:

Stephen Appleby, Chair M. Jacqueline Eastwood Senator James Gray George Hansel Richard Lavers Butch Locke Jennifer MacDonald Cathy Provencher Mark Rubinstein Edwin Smith Nick Toumpas The following members were not present:

## Representative Rick Ladd Representative David Luneau

- 1. Chair Stephen Appleby called the meeting to order at 9:00am. A quorum was present.
- 2. Review of minutes from the 1/26 Public Higher Education Task Force meeting. A motion was made by M. Jacqueline Eastwood to approve the minutes. The motion was seconded by Jennifer MacDonald, and passed unanimously.
- 3. Former CCSNH and USNH Chancellors met with the Task Force:

CCSNH Richard Gustafson

Susan Huard

USNH Todd Leach

Ed MacKay

- 4. Discussion of approaches to the work and logistics.
- 5. Meeting was adjourned at 2:04pm.