## NH Department of Education Division of Educator Support and Higher Education Public Higher Education Task Force

March 22, 2024 Meeting Minutes



Frank Edelblut

Commissioner

**Christine Brennan** 

**Deputy Commissioner** 

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Division of Educator Support and Higher
Education
Higher Education Commission
25 Hall Street

Concord, N.H. 03301 TEL. (603) 271-2409 FAX (603) 271-4134

A meeting of the Public Higher Education Task Force was held on Friday, March 22, 2024, at 9:00am at 25 Hall Street, Concord, NH, 03301. The following members were present:

Stephen Appleby, Chair
M. Jacqueline Eastwood
Senator James Gray
George Hansel
Representative Rick Ladd
Richard Lavers
Butch Locke
Representative David Luneau
Jennifer MacDonald
Cathy Provencher
Mark Rubinstein
Nick Toumpas

## The following members were absent:

## **Edwin Smith**

- 1. Chair Stephen Appleby called the meeting to order at 9:06am. A quorum was present.
- 2. Review of draft structure of Task Force report.
- 3. Discussion of edits to executive summary, findings and recommendations.
- 4. Review of minutes from the 3/15 Public Higher Education Task Force meeting. A motion was made by Cathy Provencher to approve the minutes. The motion was seconded by Jackie Eastwood, and passed unanimously.
- 5. Discussion of approaches to the work and logistics.
- 6. Meeting was adjourned at 2:04pm.