NH Department of Education Division of Educator Support and Higher Education Public Higher Education Task Force

March 27, 2024 Meeting Minutes



Frank Edelblut

Commissioner

Christine BrennanDeputy Commissioner

STATE OF NEW
HAMPSHIRE
DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION
Division of Educator Support and Higher
Education
Higher Education Commission
25 Hall Street
Concord, N.H. 03301
TEL. (603) 2712409
FAX (603) 271-4134

An emergency meeting of the Public Higher Education Task Force was held on Wednesday, March 27, 2024, at 12:00pm at 25 Hall Street, Concord, NH, 03301. The following members were present in person:

Stephen Appleby, Chair Senator James Gray

The following members were present remotely:

M. Jacqueline Eastwood
George Hansel
Representative Rick Ladd
Richard Lavers
Butch Locke
Representative David Luneau
Jennifer MacDonald
Cathy Provencher
Mark Rubinstein

Edwin Smith Nick Toumpas

No members were absent.

- 1. Chair Stephen Appleby called the meeting to order at 12:03pm. A quorum was present.
- 2. Review of minutes from the 3/12 Public Higher Education Task Force meeting. A motion was made by Jackie Eastwood to approve the minutes. The motion was seconded by James Gray, and passed unanimously via roll call vote.
- 3. Review of the final draft of the Public Higher Education Task Force report. A motion was made by Nick Toumpas that the report accurately reflected the work of the Task Force. The motion was seconded by James Gray, and passed unanimously via roll call vote.
- 4. Meeting was adjourned at 12:24pm.