New Hampshire Department of Education

Celebration Honoring the Nominees for

2020 NEW HAMPSHIRE TEACHER OF THE YEAR

April 1, 2019

Every day a New Hampshire teacher makes a difference in the life of a child. Every year the NH Department of Education honors outstanding educators who make their communities, profession, and the world a better place

Debbie Acosta Trinity Christian School, Keene



Kerrie Alley-Violette Sanborn Regional High School



Kristen Avery Bath Village School



Danielle Bowersox North Londonderry Elementary

Picture not available

Jeremy Brown Littleton High School

Finalist



Emily Chrusciel Fairgrounds Elementary School, Nashua



Kate Couture Hampstead Middle School



Matt Davis Bow Memorial School



Amy Difeo Sandown North Elementary School



Jan Dwinnells Weare Middle School



Amie Edmunds Gilford High School



Richard Fortier, Jr. Prospect Mountain High School, Alton



Michelle Fox Groveton High School



Anne Gilbert Rye Junior High School



Sharon Groleau Moultonborough Central School



Melissa Gross Paul A. Smith Elementary, Franklin



Sarah Grossi ConVal Regional High School, Peterborough



John Groves Bow High School

Finalist



Heidi Hanson-Gillis Henry Wilson Memorial School, Farmington



Elizabeth Henderson Marston School, Hampton



Laurie Hodgman Belmont Elementary School



Mark Holt The Beech Hill School, Hopkinton



Erin Hoy Keene Elementary Schools



Nichole Iacuzio Pinkerton Academy, Derry



Patrick Johnson Nashua High School North



Kerry Martinelli Idlehurst Elementary School, Somersworth



Barbara Milliken Oyster River High School, Durham



Tina Philibotte Goffstown High School Semi-Finalist



Kimberly Piper Granite State High School, Concord



Teacher of the Year

Nicole Ponti Salem High School



Srilakshmi Sankar World Academy, Nashua



Marilyn Shepardson Spaulding High School, Rochester



Andrew Sims Bakersville Elementary School, Manchester



Christine Stilwell Robert J. Lister Academy, Portsmouth



Roshan Swope Harrisville Wells Memorial School



Kelly Wichland Troy Elementary



Lisa Winters Richard Maghakian Memorial School, Brookline



Sarah Wright Hancock Elementary School



Marsha Zavez North Hampton School Semi-Finalist



Teacher of the Year Selection Committee

Christine Brennan, Deputy Commissioner, NH Department of Education Rich Carroll, President, Geskus Studios and Yearbook Publishing Cindy Chagnon, NH State Board of Education Heidi Crumrine, 2018 NH Teacher of the Year, Concord High School Carl Ladd, Executive Director, NH School Administrators Association Keith Noyes, 2019 NH Teacher of the Year, Belmont Middle School Ken Page, Interim Executive Director, NH Association of School Principals

Teacher of the Year Coordinator

Lori Kincaid NH Department of Education



The New Hampshire Teacher of the Year Program is made possible through the generous support of Geskus Studios and Yearbook Publishing