Skip to main content
scroll to top

Council for Teacher Education Members

The Council for Teacher Education consists of four ex-officio members, three voting members appointed by statute, and additional members appointed for such terms as determined by the Council.

2019-2020 Membership (effective 8/24/2019)

Ex-Officio Members

  • Frank Edelblut (Designee Laura Stoneking), Commissioner, NH Department of Education
  • Paula Salvio (Designee Tom Schram) University of New Hampshire
  • Melinda Treadwell (Designee Steve Bigaj) Keene State College
  • Dr. Donald Birx (Designee Brian Walker) Plymouth State University

Appointed Members by Statute

three (3) members appointed by the above for terms not exceeding three (3) years

  • one representing a private educational institution,
  • one representing professional personnel of public schools, and
  • one a layperson

Current Members

  • Michael Fournier, Bedford School District, SAU 25, 2019-2022
  • Cindy Gallagher, Franklin Pierce University, 2019-2022
  • Vacant (Layperson)

Additional Members

Appointed by the seven (7) voting members for such terms as they may determine. (RSA 190:2)

  • Suzanne Canali-Woodcock, New England College, 2019-2022
  • Nicole Lemire, Pinkerton Academy 2019-2022
  • Nick Marks, Granite State College 2019-2022
  • Bryan Belanger, Southern New Hampshire University, 2019-2022
  • Nicole Heimarck, Alliance of College and Career Readiness, 2017-2020
  • Diane Monico, Rivier University, 2019-2022
  • Kelly Moore Dunn (Co-Chair), NHTI - Concord's Community College, 2019-2022
  • Bonnie Painchaud, Merrimack School District, SAU 26, 2019-2022
  • John Slater, Hellenic American University, 2016-2019
  • Laura Thomas, Antioch University New England, 2019-2022
  • Chris Ward (Co-Chair), Upper Valley Educators Institute, 2019-2022
  • Laura Wasielewski, Saint Anselm College, 2019-2022
  • Ken Darsney, Franklin Middle School, 2019-2022

Apply to join the Council for Teacher Education