Education Freedom Accounts

Education Freedom Accounts allow eligible New Hampshire students to direct state funded per-pupil education adequacy grants toward select educational programming of their choice for a variety of learning experiences.

“Education Freedom Accounts provide families with the flexibility to thrive while using customized learning, tutoring services, career schools, technical schools, and non-public schools to enhance and personalize academic experiences. It is apparent that New Hampshire families are taking advantage of this tremendous opportunity that provides them with different options and significant flexibility for learning," said Frank Edelblut, education commissioner.

Education Freedom Account Grant Information

Resources for Parents/Guardians and Students 

Rules and Statutes

Eligibility Requirements

  • You and your student must be New Hampshire residents
  • Your child must be at least 5-years-old and no older than 20-years-old and entering K-12 grade. 
  • Your family's income must be at or below 350% of the federal poverty level. 

How to Apply

Press Releases


Students who have previously notified as Home Educating under RSA 193-A must terminate their Home Education program in accordance with NHED rule Ed 315.06 and RSA 193-A:5(III) prior to enrolling in the EFA program pursuant to the requirements of RSA 194-F:2, IX.  Additionally, unlike students notified as Home Educating under RSA 193-A, EFA students do not have the same right to access their resident public school curricular and cocurricular programs as guaranteed by RSA 193:1-c. 


Children's Scholarship Fund New Hampshire