Skip to main content
scroll to top

Professional Standards Board Members

The voting membership of the Professional Standards Board consists of twenty-one (21) persons appointed as follows: nine (9) classroom teachers and/or educational specialists; nine (9) representatives of administration and higher education; two (2) qualified lay persons; and the director of the Division of Educator Support and Higher Education or designee.

The State Board of Education makes appointments annually from nominations submitted by the education profession and interested persons. Appointments are for terms of three years. No member shall serve more than two full terms.

Teachers and Education Specialists

  • Erin Cayer, Out of District Coordinator, SAU 8, Concord 2021-2024
  • Andra Hall, Special Education Coordinator, John Stark Regional High School 2021-2024
  • Joann Misra, Special Educator, Windham 2019-2022
  • Irv Richardson Coordinator for Public Education and School Support, NEA-NH 2019-2022
  • Vacant
  • Vacant
  • Vacant
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

Higher Education and Education Administration

  • Kirk Beitler, Superintendent, SAU 73, Gilford 2019-2022
  • Tim Broadrick, Assistant Superintendent, SAU 301, Prospect Mountain 2021-2024
  • Jeni Laliberte, Principal, Hillsboro-Deering Elementary School 2021-2024
  • Tom Laliberte, Assistant Superintendent, SAU 25, Bedford 2019-2022
  • Beth McClure, Principal, Strong Foundations Charter School, Pembroke 2018-2021
  • Kimberly Yarlott, Principal, Reeds Ferry School, Merrimack 2019-2022
  • Vacant
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

Qualified Lay Persons

  • Mary Murphy, Financial Planning Executive, Nashua 2019-2022
  • Christina White, Director, Young Inventors' Program of Northern New England, Academy of Applied Science 2020-2023

Department of Education

  • Stephen Appleby, Division Director, Division of Educator Support and Higher Education


Kimberly Wilson