Skip to main content
scroll to top

Home Education Advisory Council

The Home Education Advisory Council has been formed per NH RSA 193-A:10.

All meetings are held from 3:30-5:00 pm via Zoom

Meetings and Minutes

2021 Meeting Schedule

2020 Meeting Schedule

2019 Meeting Schedule

Members

Kathryn Michelotti, chairperson
Granite State Home Educators
zitem36@gmail.com
2017-2020

Amanda Weeden, Special Education
Granite State Home Educators
aweedenheac@yahoo.com
2020-2023

Fred Fraser- Secretary
NH Department of Education (Higher Ed)
ffraser@thomasmorecollege.edu
2019-2021

Michael Koski
NH Association of School Principals
mkoski@windhamsd.org
2017-2020

Catie McLaughlin
Seacoast Christian Home Educators Association
catiemclaughlin@gmail.com
2020-2023

Stefanie Marsh
New Hampshire Homeschooling Coalition
tumbledowngrl@gmail.com
2018-2021

George D'Orazio, Home Educator
Catholics United for Home Education
geolindor@gmail.com
2018-2021

Vacant
Nonpublic School Advisory Council

Jennifer Pereira
Home Educator
Catholics United for Home Education
pereirajen@yahoo.com
2020-2023

Shireen Meskoob
Program Specialist
New Hampshire Department of Education
Shireen.Meskoob@doe.nh.gov
2021-2024

Vacant
NH School Administrators Association
Vacant
New Hampshire School Boards Association

Senator Ruth Ward
ruth.ward@leg.state.nh.us
*2017-2022

Representative Glenn Cordelli
glenn.cordelli@leg.state.nh.us
*2015-2022

Representative Barbara Shaw
beshaw3@comcast.net
*2015-2022

*Legislative members of the Council serve terms which are coterminous with their elected offices.

Annual Reports