Skip to main content
scroll to top

Nonpublic School Advisory Council

The Nonpublic School Advisory Council (NSAC) was established by the NH Code of Administrative Rules, Ed 406, Establishment of The Nonpublic School Advisory Council, to perform duties assigned by the State Board of Education related to nonpublic schools, to facilitate communication between the Department of Education and nonpublic schools, and to raise issues of concern to nonpublic schools. The Council consists of 21 members including representatives of private schools, the Department of Health and Human Services, and the Department of Education, as well as two members representing the public and a public school official.

Meet the Council

Andrea Elliot          
Principal                              
Bishop Brady High School            
aelliot@bishopbrady.edu 

Brad Choyt  
Head of School 
Crossroads Academy     
brad.choyt@crossroadsacademy.org 

Christy Whipple
Head of School                 
Newport Montessori School       
misschristy@newportmontessori.org 

Chuck George           
Director of Campus Safety                          
New Hampton School    
cgeorge@newhampton.org 

Dave Thibault           
Superintendent of Schools                          
Diocese of Manchester
dthibault@rcbm.org

Gina Power                            
Senior Government Relation Advisor                      
Rath, Young & Pignatelli, P.C. (Firm)        
grp@rypgranite.com 

Linda Brodeur          
President                           
Bishop Geurtin High School         
brodeurl@bghs.org 

Linda Johnson                  
Attorney                             
McLane Middleton (Firm)            
Linda.Johnson@mclane.com

Lisa Dias         
Head of School                 
World Academy
ldias@worldacademynh.com

Matthew Hicks       
Principal                              
Shaker Road School        
Matthew.Hicks@shakerroadschool.org 

Mike Runey                
Headmaster                      
Portsmouth Christian Academy
mruney@pcaschool.org

Susan Harrington                             
Chief Financial Officer                   
Brewster Academy         
sharrington@brewsteracademy.org 

Toby Iselin
Secretary                            
NH Private Special Education Association              
tiselin@wediko.org

Caitlin Davis
Director
Division of Education and Analytics Resources
Caitlin.D.Davis@doe.nh.gov

Nathaniel Greene
Administrator
Bureau of Student Opportunities
Nathaniel.T.Greene@doe.nh.gov

Shireen Meskoob
Program Specialist
Office of Nonpublic Schools
Shireen.Meskoob@doe.nh.gov

Contact:

Shireen Meskoob
Program Specialist
Office of Nonpublic Schools
Shireen.Meskoob@doe.nh.gov