Nonpublic School Advisory Council

The Nonpublic School Advisory Council (NSAC) was established by the NH Code of Administrative Rules, Ed 406, Establishment of The Nonpublic School Advisory Council, to perform duties assigned by the State Board of Education related to nonpublic schools, to facilitate communication between the Department of Education and nonpublic schools, and to raise issues of concern to nonpublic schools. The Council consists of 21 members including representatives of private schools, the Department of Health and Human Services, and the Department of Education, as well as two members representing the public and a public school official.

Nonpublic School Advisory Council meetings will be held at the New Hampshire Department of Education's Office located at 25 Hall Street in Concord. 

The meetings are scheduled from 4:00 PM to 5:30 PM.

For the general public wishing to join the meeting, please use the following: 

Join Zoom Meeting 

Meeting ID: 836 0445 4168

One tap mobile
+16465189805,,83604454168# US (New York)
+16465588656,,83604454168# US (New York)

For any questions about meetings the public may contact or call 603-491-8060.

The 2024 Meeting date(s) are as follows:

Tuesday, January 23, 2024 - Approved Minutes 
Tuesday, March 26, 2024 - Draft Minutes
Tuesday May 28, 2024
Tuesday, July 23, 2024
Tuesday, September 24, 2024
Tuesday November 26, 2024

2023 Past Meetings

Tuesday, August 29, 2023 - Approved Minutes
Tuesday, September 26, 2023 - Approved Minutes
Tuesday, November 28, 2023 - Approved Minutes

2021 Past Meetings

April 5, 2021 – Draft Minutes 
March 22, 2021 – Approved Minutes
January 21, 2021 – Approved Minutes 

2020 Past Meetings

December 1, 2020 – Approved Minutes 
September 15, 2020 – Approved Minutes 

Nonpublic School Advisory Council Members 

The Nonpublic School Advisory Council welcomes public input and asks that written communication be submitted to


Timothy Carney
Bureau of Educational Opportunities